Hellenic Shooting Sports | 2016 Australian Hellenic Sporting Clay Challenge Results
Hellenic Shooting Sports South Australia
Clay Targets, Sporting Clay, Rifle,Rifle Range, Shooting, Adelaide, South Australia , Hunting, Hellenic
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-15147,single-format-standard,theme-bridge,qode-quick-links-1.0,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,columns-3,qode-theme-ver-13.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

2016 Australian Hellenic Sporting Clay Challenge Results

2016 Australian Hellenic Sporting Clay Challenge Results

Event Results 12th June 16, 2016

Australian Hellenic Sporting Clays Challenge

Perth 2016


Photos of the Event can be found at the Clubs OneDrive page on the link below, more photos will be added as we pull them all together.



Firstly Thanks to Tom Papadopoulos the whole WA committee and all the volunteer’s from WA, who hosted a fantastic and fun event, to run an event of this size and type is a massive effort, the event ran perfectly and is a credit to Tom and his Team


For all those lucky enough to make to trip over, I know we all had a great time, and even thought SA finished 2nd behind our hosts by only 26 target, we had some great individual wins over the weekend, well done to Phillip who won the major prize of a CZ 12G shotgun.


We look forward to hosting this Event in SA in 2017.


Well done to all the winners below



SA Winners In RED

Overall Winner

Alex Button – SA C/B


Overall Winner – Handicap

Phillip Papaiaonnou – SA



1st Western Australia
2nd South Australia
3rd New South Wales
4th Victoria



Division Position Name Score
Juniors First Themi Tzelepis 67
Second Panagiotis Kostogiannis 57
Ladies First Amanda Smallacombe 45
Second Angela Bouza 23
Veterans First Stephen Newcombe 66
Second Bill Truscott 64
Third Chas Genovese 63
C Grade First Phillip Papaiaonnou 71
Second Stirling Quintal 70
Third Graeme Gemmell 67
B Grade First Ben Sgro 75
Second Leo Hatzigiannis 73
Third Shane Terry 72
A Grade First Gary Georgiou C/B 80
Second Darryl Beattie C/B 79
Third Pat Taylor C/B 79



No Comments

Post A Comment